eIDAS applications

With the symbol "eIDAS Solutions by intarsys ”, we would like to draw your attention to topics and functions that are implemented by intarsys according to the EU VO eIDAS required standards EN, ETSI and or CEN in Sign Live! CC implemented.

  Qualified signature without a signature card: remote and remote signature
  Qualified seal
  Innovative solutions for time stamps

Whitepaper: Simply sign documents with Sign Live!

This white paper tells you everything you need to know about the electronic signature. It is aimed at employees of companies, institutions and administrations who want to find out more about the possibilities and use of our signature software.

Whitepaper Simply sign documents with Sign Live! Download free of charge and without obligation:

 To the whitepaper

eIDAS Regulation and Trust Services Act

With the publication of the regulation on electronic identification and trust services for electronic transactions in the internal market of the European Union (eIDAS) the basis for Europe-wide, legally valid electronic communication and secure electronic identification was created.

Since July 01.07.2016st, 28, all XNUMX EU-Member states trust services according to the eIDAS Regulation are offered.


Signature


Siegel


Timestampl

With the help of trust services such as electronic signatures, seals, time stamps, delivery services and certificates for authentication, companies, administrations and private individuals can exchange digital documents such as offers, orders, contracts and much more within the European Union on a uniform legal basis.

With the publication of the eIDAS-Implementing Act on July 28, 2017 in the Federal Law Gazette, this came into force on July 29, 2017. At the same time, the Signature Act of May 16, 2001 and the Signature Ordinance of November 16, 2001 are no longer in force. The core of the eIDAS- Implementation Act is the Trust Services Act (VDG). This became the EU-Regulation eIDAS implemented in national law.

  Official Journal of the European Union  eIDAS Implementation Act

Trust services according to eIDAS regulation

Trust services according to EU VO eIDAS

FAQs on the eIDAS regulation

What exactly is the eIDAS regulation?

The eIDAS-Regulation (eIDAS stands for "Electronic Identification And Trust Services") is a regulation on electronic identification and trust services for electronic transactions in the 28 member states of the European Union. eIDAS represents a real legal innovation, the stated purpose of which is to stimulate the development of digital applications in Europe. The eIDAS is divided into two main points:

  • Electronic identification
  • Trust services
    • Electronic signature / remote signature
    • Electronic seals / remote seals
    • Electronic timestamps
    • Inspection and preservation service
    • Electronic registered and delivery service
    • Website authentication

The new EUregulation enables a new, simplified procedure for personal electronic signatures. The qualified certificate does not necessarily have to be on a smart card, but can be in a secure one IT-Environment of a qualified trust service provider must be kept. This means that the electronic signature can also be triggered remotely, for example with mobile devices such as tablets and smartphones.

With the publication of the eIDAS-Implementing Act on July 28, 2017 in the Federal Law Gazette, this came into force on July 29, 2017. At the same time, the Signature Act of May 16, 2001 and the Signature Ordinance of November 16, 2001 are no longer in force. The core of the eIDAS- Implementation Act is the Trust Services Act (VDG). This became the EU-Regulation eIDAS implemented in national law.

What innovations does eIDAS plan for the electronic signature?

The eIDASOrdinance simplifies existing signature procedures with the introduction of a so-called remote signature. The electronic signature can be triggered without a signature card or reader, for example via mobile devices such as smartphones or tablets. With this new procedure, the user's private signature key is stored on a highly secure server (hardware security module) of the qualified trust service provider. A qualified signature is generated using two-factor authentication (TAN-SMS) by the user.

What is a Trust Service Provider (VDA)?

A trust service is loud eIDASRegulation, Article 3 (16), an electronic service which is usually provided for a fee and which is responsible, among other things, for generating the seal, signature and website certificates. A qualified trust service is a trust service that meets the relevant requirements of the eIDAS-Regulation fulfilled, Article 3 (17), and is checked every two years in a complex procedure by an accredited conformity assessment body and the result of the responsible supervisory authority (BNetzA or BSI) communicated. The status as a qualified trust service provider can be verified across Europe via a trust list and a seal of approval. The German trust list is on the Trusted List Browser website EU  https://webgate.ec.europa.eu visible.

What forms of electronic signature are there and what is their legal significance?

The eIDAS Regulation defines two different signature types - advanced and qualified. Advanced and qualified services differ in their legal meaning. For example, if written form is required in Germany, this can only be achieved with a qualified electronic signature. If the assessment of evidence is of interest for a business transaction, the following applies to qualified certificates:

  • ZPO §371a (1): The regulations on the evidential value of private documents apply accordingly to private electronic documents that are provided with a qualified electronic signature.
  • eIDAS Art. 35 (2): For qualified electronic seals, the presumption of the integrity of the data and the correctness of the proof of origin of the data applies.
  • eIDAS Art. 41 (2): For qualified electronic time stamps, the presumption of the correctness of the date and time stated therein as well as the integrity of the data associated with the date and time applies.
  • eIDAS Art. 43 (2): For qualified electronic registered and delivery services, the presumption of the integrity of the data and the correctness of the proof of origin of the data and the times of transmission applies.
Adjustments in the course of eIDAS

Occasionally, subsequent adjustments are necessary to a program version that has already been delivered. In the recent past this has been in the wake of the new eIDAS-Regulation and the resulting changes to the certificates of various trust centers.

You have Sign Live! CC Version 7.x in use

  • With an update to version 7.0.6 you are up to date. The license used for Sign Live! CC Version 7.x remains valid.

You have Sign Live! CC Version 6.x in use

  • A program update is required. Please notice that Sign Live! CC 6.x was discontinued on December 31.12.2017, XNUMX.
  • Please check whether you have a maintenance contract with us. In this case the update to version 7.x is free.
Meets Sign Live! the requirements of the eIDAS regulation?

The eIDAS-Regulation for seal, signature and time stamp to the trust service providers. Requirements for the signature application component are set by the eIDAS directly none. A publication of certifications or manufacturer declarations by the responsible supervisory authority is no longer possible.

However, with the M / 460 the EU [STANDARDIZATION MANDATES TO THE EUROPEAN STANDARDIZATION ORGANIZATIONS CEN, CENELEC AND ETSI IN THE FIELD OF INFORMATION AND COMMUNICATION TECHNOLOGIES APPLIED TO ELECTRONICS SIGNATURES] defines the corresponding standards that are used in the development of Sign Live! be taken into account.

We are here for you - contact us!

If you need information about our products:

 

  To contact form

 

  Sales  intarsys.de

Products according to eIDAS

eIDAS Anwendungen

Mit dem Symbol „eIDAS Solutions by intarsys“ möchten wir Sie auf Themen und Funktionen aufmerksam machen, die von intarsys gemäß den durch die EU VO eIDAS geforderten Standards nach EN, ETSI und oder CEN in Sign Live! CC umgesetzt wurden.

  Qualifizierte Signatur ohne Signaturkarte: Fern- und Remotesignatur
  Qualifiziertes Siegel
  Innovative Lösungen für Zeitstempel

eIDAS-Verordnung und Vertrauensdienstegesetz

Mit der Veröffentlichung der Verordnung über elektronische Identifizierung und Vertrauensdienste für elektronische Transaktionen im Binnenmarkt der Europäischen Union (eIDAS) wurde die Basis für eine europaweite, rechtsgültige elektronische Kommunikation und sichere elektronische Identifizierung geschaffen.

Seit dem 01.07.2016 können in allen 28 EU-Mitgliedsstaaten Vertrauensdienste nach der eIDAS Verordnung angeboten werden.


Signatur


Siegel


Zeitstempel

Mit Hilfe der Vertrauensdienste, wie elektronischen Signaturen, Siegeln, Zeitstempeln, Zustelldiensten und Zertifikaten zur Authentifizierung, können Unternehmen, Verwaltungen und Privatpersonen digitale Dokumente wie Angebote, Bestellungen, Verträge u.v.m. innerhalb der Europäischen Union auf einer einheitlichen Rechtsbasis austauschen.

Mit der Veröffentlichung des eIDAS-Durchführungsgesetz am 28. Juli 2017 im Bundegesetzblatt ist dieses am 29. Juli 2017 in Kraft getreten. Gleichzeitig treten damit das Signaturgesetz vom 16. Mai 2001 sowie die Signaturverordnung vom 16. November 2001 außer Kraft. Das Kernstück des eIDAS-Durchführungsgesetzes ist das Vertrauensdienstegesetz (VDG). Damit wurde die EU-Verordnung eIDAS in nationales Recht umgesetzt.

  Amtsblatt der Europäischen Union   eIDAS-Durchführungsgesetz

Vertrauensdienste nach eIDAS Verordnung

Vertrauensdienste nach EU VO eIDAS

FAQs zur eIDAS Verordnung

Was genau ist die eIDAS-Verordnung?

Die eIDAS-Verordnung (eIDAS steht für „Electronic Identification And Trust Services) ist eine Verordnung über die elektronische Identifizierung und Vertrauensdienste für elektronische Transaktionen in den 28 Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Gemeinschaft. eIDAS stellt eine echte rechtliche Neuerung dar, deren erklärter Zweck darin besteht, die Entwicklung digitaler Anwendungen in Europa zu fördern. Die eIDAS gliedert sich in zwei wesentliche Punkte:

  • Die elektronische Identifizierung
  • Vertrauensdienste
    • Elektronische Signatur / Fernsignatur
    • Elektronische Siegel / Fernsiegel
    • Elektronische Zeitstempel
    • Prüf- und Bewahrungsdienst
    • Elektronischer Einschreib- und Zustelldienst
    • Webseitenauthentifizierung

Die neue EU-Verordnung ermöglicht ein neues, vereinfachtes Verfahren für die persönliche elektronische Signatur. Dabei muß das qualifizierte Zertifikat sich nicht zwangsläufig auf einer Smartcard befinden, sondern kann einer gesicherten IT-Umgebung eines qualifizierten Vertrauensdiensteanbieters aufbewahrt werden. Somit lässt sich die elektronische Unterschrift auch aus der Ferne auslösen, zum Beispiel mit mobilen Endgeräten wie Tablets und Smartphones.

Mit der Veröffentlichung des eIDAS-Durchführungsgesetz am 28. Juli 2017 im Bundegesetzblatt ist dieses am 29. Juli 2017 in Kraft getreten. Gleichzeitig treten damit das Signaturgesetz vom 16. Mai 2001 sowie die Signaturverordnung vom 16. November 2001 außer Kraft. Das Kernstück des eIDAS-Durchführungsgesetzes ist das Vertrauensdienstegesetz (VDG). Damit wurde die EU-Verordnung eIDAS in nationales Recht umgesetzt.

Welche Neuerungen sieht eIDAS für die elektronische Signatur vor?

Die eIDAS-Verordnung vereinfacht bestehende Signaturverfahren mit der Einführung einer sogenannten Fernsignatur. Die elektronische Unterschrift lässt sich ohne Signaturkarte und Lesegerät auslösen, zum Beispiel auch über mobile Endgeräte wie Smartphones oder Tablets. Bei diesem neuen Verfahren wird der private Signaturschlüssel des Nutzers auf einem hochsicheren Server (Hardware Security Modul) des qualifizierten Vertrauensdiensteanbieters gespeichert. Die Erzeugung einer qualifizierten Signatur erfolgt über eine Zwei-Faktor-Authentifizierung (TAN-SMS) durch den Nutzer.

Was ist ein Vertrauensdienstanbieter (VDA)?

Ein Vertrauensdienst ist laut eIDAS-Verordnung, Artikel 3 (16), ein elektronischer Dienst, der in der Regel gegen Entgelt erbracht wird und unter anderem für die Erzeugung der Siegel, Signatur und Website-Zertifikate verantwortlich. Ein qualifizierter Vertrauensdienst ist ein Vertrauensdienst, der die einschlägigen Anforderungen der eIDAS-Verordnung erfüllt, Artikel 3 (17) und wird alle zwei Jahre in einem aufwändigen Verfahren von einer akkreditierten Konformitätsbewertungsstellen überprüft und das Ergebnis der zuständigen Aufsichtsbehörde (BNetzA oder BSI) mitgeteilt. Der Status als qualifizierter Vertrauensdiensteanbieter ist europaweit über eine Vertrauensliste und ein Gütesiegel nachprüfbar. Die deutsche Vertrauensliste ist auf der Webseite Trusted List Browser der EU  https://webgate.ec.europa.eu sichtbar.

Welche Formen der elektronischen Signatur gibt es und welche rechtliche Bedeutung haben diese?

Die eIDAS Verordnung legt zwei unterschiedliche Signaturarten fest –fortgeschritten und qualifiziert. Fortgeschrittene und qualifizierte Dienste unterscheiden sich in Ihrer rechtlichen Bedeutung. Wird z.B. in Deutschland die Schriftform gefordert, so kann dies nur mit einer qualifizierten elektronischen Signatur erfüllt werden. Ist für einen Geschäftsvorfall die Beweiswürdigung von Interesse, so gilt für qualifizierte Zertifikate:

  • ZPO §371a (1): Auf private elektronische Dokumente, die mit einer qualifizierten elektronischen Signatur versehen sind, finden die Vorschriften über die Beweiskraft privater Urkunden entsprechende Anwendung.
  • eIDAS Art. 35 (2): Für qualifizierte elektronische Siegel gilt die Vermutung der Unversehrtheit der Daten und der Richtigkeit des Herkunftsnachweises der Daten.
  • eIDAS Art. 41 (2): Für qualifizierte elektronische Zeitstempel gilt die Vermutung der Richtigkeit des Datums und der Zeit, die darin angegeben sind, sowie der Unversehrtheit der mit dem Datum und der Zeit verbundenen Daten.
  • eIDAS Art. 43 (2): Für qualifizierte elektronische Einschreib- und Zustelldienste gilt die Vermutung der Unversehrtheit der Daten und der Richtigkeit des Herkunftsnachweises der Daten und Zeitpunkte der Übermittlung.
Anpassungen im Zuge von eIDAS

Gelegentlich ist erforderlich, dass zu einer bereits ausgelieferten Programmversion nachträglich Anpassungen nötig sind. In jüngster Vergangenheit wurde dies im Zuge der neuen eIDAS-Verordnung und den dadurch durchgeführten Änderungen an der Zertifikaten verschiedener Trustcenter notwendig.

Sie haben Sign Live! CC Version 7.x im Einsatz

  • Mit einem Update auf die Version 7.0.6 sind Sie auf dem aktuellen Stand. Die eingesetzte Lizenz für Sign Live! CC Version 7.x behält ihre Gültigkeit.

Sie haben Sign Live! CC Version 6.x im Einsatz

  • Es ist ein Programmupdate erforderlich. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sign Live! CC 6.x zum 31.12.2017 abgekündigt wurde.
  • Bitte prüfen Sie, ob Sie einen Wartungsvertrag mit uns abgeschlossen haben. In diesem Fall ist der Update auf Version 7.x kostenlos.

 

Erfüllt Sign Live! die Anforderungen der eIDAS Verordnung?

Anforderungen stellt die eIDAS Verordnung für Siegel, Signatur und Zeitstempel an die Vertrauensdiensteanbieter. Anforderungen an die Signaturanwendungskomponente stellt die eIDAS direkt keine. So ist eine Veröffentlichung von Zertifizierungen oder auch Herstellererklärungen durch die zuständige Aufsichtsbehörde nicht mehr möglich.

Jedoch wurde mit dem M/460 der EU [STANDARDISATION MANDATE TO THE EUROPEAN STANDARDISATION ORGANISATIONS CEN,CENELEC AND ETSI IN THE FIELD OF INFORMATION AND COMMUNICATION TECHNOLOGIES APPLIED TO ELECTRONIC SIGNATURES] ensprechende Standards definiert, die bei der Entwicklung von Sign Live! berücksichtigt werden.

Wir sind für Sie da - kontaktieren Sie uns!

Wenn Sie Informationen zu unseren Produkten benötigen:

 

  Zum Kontaktformular

 

  sales  intarsys.de

Produkte nach eIDAS