Welcome to intarsys

D-TRUST card 5.x and Sign Live!

D-Trust has been issuing new generation 29.x signature cards since November 2023, 5.
You can sign with these signature cards

  • in Sign Live! CC from version 7.1.12
  • in Sign Live! cloud suite bridge from version 7.1.12 (February 2024)
  • in Sign Live! cloud suite gears from version 8.12.1
    Restriction: PIN caching is not possible, i.e. PIN / CAN must be entered every time you restart.

The D-Trust card 5.x can only be initialized using the D-TRUST Card Assistant, which is provided to you by D-TRUST.

Our current recommendation:

  • In parallel to the D-Trust card 5.x, D-Trust continues to offer generation 4.1 signature cards and generation 4.4 seal cards.
  • If your signature or seal card is still valid, there is no need for action. If your signature or seal card is about to expire, we recommend that you purchase another generation 4.1 signature card or generation 4.4 seal card. These will be available until the end of August 2024.

Reasons:

  • These signature cards have a new technical structure and therefore require adapted signature handling and, in some cases, a firmware update on the card readers used. The card readers recommended by D-Trust can be found on the D-Trust overview page under the heading “Available additional components”.
  • In addition to the signature PIN, it is sometimes necessary to enter a so-called CAN. Please read carefully whether you are asked to enter the CAN or the signature PIN. Otherwise there is a risk that the card will be blocked accidentally due to incorrect entry.
  • Hardware support for the PACE protocol is required for secure PIN entry on the card reader. The REINER SCT RFID comfort offers this, for example.
  • For card readers that only support the PACE protocol on the hardware side (e.g. REINER SCT RFID-comfort), PIN caching and insecure PIN entry are no longer possible. PIN caching is very often used in mass signature processes.
  • Please note that a firmware update may be required to use REINER SCT RFID comfort. Instructions and the required driver can be found on the REINER SCT website here.





The first customers use digital process structure for holistic workflows Hollern, Karlsruhe and Taucha, November 07.11.2023th, XNUMX - The companies GekoS mbH from Hollern in Lower Saxony and procilon

Willkommen bei intarsys

D-TRUST card 5.x und Sign Live!

Die D-Trust gibt seit 29. November 2023 neue Signaturkarten der Generation 5.x aus.
Mit diesen Signaturkarten können Sie signieren

  • in Sign Live! CC ab Version 7.1.12
  • in Sign Live! cloud suite bridge ab Version 7.1.12 (Februar 2024)
  • in Sign Live! cloud suite gears ab Version 8.12.1
    Einschränkung: PIN caching ist nicht möglich, d. h. PIN / CAN müssen bei jedem Neustart eingegeben werden.

Die Initialisierung der D-Trust card 5.x ist nur noch mit dem D-TRUST Card Assistant möglich, der Ihnen von der D-TRUST zur Verfügung gestellt wird.

Unsere aktuelle Empfehlung:

  • Parallel zur D-Trust card 5.x bietet die D-Trust weiterhin Signaturkarten der Generation 4.1 und Siegelkarten der Generation 4.4 an.
  • Sollte Ihre Signatur- oder Siegelkarte noch gültig sein, besteht kein Handlungsbedarf. Wenn Ihre Signatur- oder Siegelkarte demnächst ablaufen, empfehlen wir Ihnen, nochmals eine Signaturkarte der Generation 4.1 oder Siegelkarte der Generation 4.4 zu erwerben. Diese sind bis Ende August 2024 erhältlich.

Gründe:

  • Diese Signaturkarten haben einen neuen technischen Aufbau und erfordern daher ein angepasstes Signaturhandling und vereinzelt ein Firmwareupdate an den verwendeten Kartenlesern. Die von der D-Trust empfohlenen Kartenlesegeräte finden Sie auf der Übersichtsseite der D-Trust unter der Rubrik „Verfügbare Zusatzkomponenten“.
  • Zusätzlich zur Signatur-PIN ist die Eingabe einer so genannten CAN teilweise nötig. Bitte lesen Sie daher sorgfältig, ob Sie zur Eingabe der CAN oder der Signatur-PIN aufgefordert werden. Dies birgt sonst die Gefahr, dass durch Falscheingabe die Karte versehentlich gesperrt wird.
  • Für die sichere PIN-Eingabe am Kartenlesegerät ist hardwareseitige Unterstützung des PACE-Protokolls erforderlich. Diese bietet zum Beispiel der REINER SCT RFID-komfort.
  • Bei Kartenlesern, die das PACE-Protokoll ausschließlich hardwareseitig unterstützen (zum Beispiel REINER SCT RFID-komfort), sind PIN-Caching und unsichere PIN-Eingabe nicht mehr möglich. PIN-Caching wird sehr oft bei Massensignaturverfahren verwendet.
  • Bitte beachten Sie, dass für den Einsatz von REINER SCT RFID komfort ein Firmwareupdate erforderlich sein kann. Eine Anleitung und den benötigten Treiber finden Sie auf der Seite von REINER SCT hier.





Erste Kunden nutzen digitale Prozessstruktur für ganzheitliche Arbeitsabläufe Hollern, Karlsruhe und Taucha, 07.11.2023 – Die Firmen GekoS mbH aus Hollern in Niedersachsen und die procilon